2019-06-02 – 12:10 h

Last week, on May 24th, Sony Classical label together with Robert Townson Productions released a double CD entitled ‘Cinema Morricone: An Intimate Celebration’, where the pianist Simone Pedroni and the flutist Sara Andon, give us a tour through the most famous and cherished scores by the incombustible Italian maestro Ennio Morricone.


Here you have the list of tracks of the CDs:

CD 1

  1. Once Upon A Time In The West: Theme, Farewell To Cheyenne, The Man With The Harmonica (10:24)
  2. The Legend of 1900: Playing Love (5:01)
  3. The Secret of The Sahara: Saharan Dream (4:20)
  4. Cinema Paradiso: Cinema Paradiso, Childhood and Manhood, Love Theme (7:51)
  5. The Mission: Brothers, Climb, Falls, Gabriel’s Oboe, Remorse, On Earth As It Is In Heaven (11:48)
  6. Per le antiche scale (Down The Ancient Staircase) (2:56)
  7. Giù la testa (A Fistful of Dynamite) (5:31)


CD 2

  1. Days of Heaven: The Farmer and The Girl, Happiness, Harvest, Threshing (9:18)
  2. Fateless (3:13)
  3. I guardiani del cielo (4:40)
  4. Once Upon A Time In America: Main Theme, Poverty, Cockeye’s Song, Deborah’s Theme (12:53)
  5. Love Affair (3:47)
  6. Per un pugno di dollari (A Fistful of Dollars) (1:56)
  7. The Untouchables: Ness and His Family, Al Capone, Death Theme, The Untouchables (10:19)
  8. Il buono, il brutto, il cattivo (The Good, The Bad and The Ugly): The Ecstasy of Gold (3:16)


NOTE: Transcriptions and arrangements by Simone Pedroni


Link to the music:



Sample video:


And as we already anticipated in April, the 13th edition of FIMUCITÉ will offer on September 20th and 21st two concerts honoring maestro Ennio Morricone entitled ‘Cinema Morricone’, where you will be able to listen to the music of that release performed by Simone Pedroni and Sara Andon.


Read news: