2017-06-18 – 13:29 h

Last Tuesday 6th of June, the winners of the Stephen Hawking Medal for Science Communication 2017 were announced at the Hayden Planetarium of New York (USA), where Jean-Michel Jarre was awarded the medal for Music & Arts.

In other categories, Dr. Neil deGrasse Tyson got the medal for Science Writing and the TV Series “The Big Bang Theory” got the medal for Films and Entertainment.

Stephen Hawking himself will present the medals to the Starmus Festival winners at an official ceremony on Tuesday, June 20th. The Starmus Festival begins today Sunday in Trondheim, the scientific capital of Norway, and will take place from 18 to 23 of June 2017.


More information: http://www.starmus.com