2020-12-01 – 13:55 h

On Saturday, December 26, 2020, the RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra led by Oscars conductor and award-winning composer Eimear Noone, will present a very special free online concert entitled Eímear Noone’s ‘Pure Imagination’.


They will be joined by the vocalists Sibéal and Jack L, in an event introduced by Aedín Gormley (Movies and Musicals).


The program of the concert will be the following:

  • Alfred Newman – 20th Century Fox Fanfare
  • Leslie Bricusse/Anthony Newley Craig Stuart Garfinkle after Walter Scharf – ‘Pure Imagination’ from Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory
  • John Williams – ‘Hedwig’s Theme’ from Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone
  • Nathan McRee, Peter Connelly & Martin Iveson – Tomb Raider Suite
  • Kota Suzuki – ‘Wesker Battle’ from Resident Evil 5
  • Pinar Toprak and Marco Beltrami – Fortnite: Save the World
  • Ennio Morricone – ‘Deborah’s Theme’ from Once Upon a Time in America
  • Don Davis – The Matrix Suite for Orchestra
  • Koji Kondo – The Legend of Zelda
  • Michael Giacchino – ‘Married Life’ from Up
  • Thomas Newman – Stoic Theme and End Title from The Shawshank Redemption
  • Eímear Noone – ‘Malach Angel Messenger’ from World of Warcraft: Warlords of Draenor
  • Pinar Toprak – Captain Marvel Suite for Orchestra
  • John Powell – Suite from How to Train Your Dragon
  • Eimear Noone – ‘Stand for Hope’ from Two by Two: Overboard!


In Eímear Noone’s words: “This concert is extremely important to me. Right now, people need their music more than ever and we all need a bit of a lift. We have chosen inspirational music which we hope will keep spirits high. I’m so thrilled to work with the RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra again. To be able to make this performance happen during this very challenging time in all our lives and, at a time when we can’t all be together at the concert hall, to know we can still reach audiences in Ireland and beyond with RTÉ lyric fm and rte.ie/culture is truly a great joy.”


When: Saturday, December 26, 2020 at 13:00h

Where: RDS Concert Hall – Online

Tickets: Free – https://bit.ly/2VkdfP0