2022-11-18 – 20:30 h

On Sunday, November 20th, the Younes & Soraya Nazarian Center for the Performing Arts in Los Angeles will host a night reveling in the works of award-winning Israeli-American composer Inon Zur that transports us to other-worldly places.


The LA Jewish Symphony conducted by Noreen Green travels through Inon Zur’s video game scores, including the World Premiere performance of the Suite from Syberia: The World Before, featuring Grammy and Emmy Award-winning pianist Emily Bear. It tells the story of a young pianist in 1937, whose music offers hope amid the growing threat of fascism in Europe. Zur will join as a special guest to perform the Fallout Medley Suite on piano.


This one-of-a-kind program will also feature performances of music from the video game series’ Dragon Age, The Elder Scrolls: Blades, and the highly anticipated Starfield. Vocalists Jennifer Miller Hammel & Jillian Aversa and the Tonality vocal ensemble led by Alexander Lloyd Blake will also be part of this very special concert.


Announced program:

  • Main Theme from The Elder Scrolls: Blades
  • Suite from Fallout
  • “I am the One” from Dragon Age: Origins
  • Main Theme and “Destiny of Love” from Dragon Age 2
  • Suite from Starfield


When: Sunday, November 20, 2022 at 19:00h

Where: Younes & Soraya Nazarian Center for the Performing Arts (Northridge, CA, USA)

Tickets: $ 49-109 (47-106 €)- https://www.thesoraya.org/calendar/details/los-angeles-jewish-symphony-2023

Facebook Event: https://www.facebook.com/events/1817458018586973


Video ‘Syberia: The World Before l Inon Zur & Emily Bear – The Music of Syberia: The World Before’ (4m07s):