2019-04-22 – 21:25 h

The Royal Scottish National Orchestra (RSNO) conducted by Richard Kaufman, and with the participation of cellist Johannes Moser, will perform two concerts dedicated to celebrate the film works of maestro John Williams, entitled ‘The Music of John Williams’.


The program will be the following:

  • The Cowboys – Overture
  • Elegy for Cello and Orchestra
  • Jane Eyre – Suite
  • Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone – Hedwig’s Theme
  • Schindler’s List – Main Theme
  • Hook – Flight to Neverland


  • Jurassic Park – Theme
  • Memories of a Geisha – Suite
  • Raiders of the Lost Ark – Raiders March
  • The Witches of Eastwick – Devil’s Dance
  • Superman – March

NOTE: The concerts will not feature film footage.


When: Saturday, April 27th, 2019 at 15h & 19:30h

Where: Glasgow Royal Concert Hall (Glasgow, UK)

Tickets: 15-49 GBP (17-56 €) – https://www.rsno.org.uk/listings/?c_date=20190427&action=Day%20Listings


Facebook Event (15h): https://www.facebook.com/events/1155795041227469/

Facebook Event (19:30h): https://www.facebook.com/events/529978464097125/