2020-10-02 – 14:25 h

The Arriaga Theatre in Bilbao (Spain) will host 5 concerts, performed by the Bilbao Municipal Music Band led by its principal conductor José R. Pascual-Vilaplana, within the framework of the commemoration of its 125th anniversary.


This cycle, which is entitled ‘The Sound of Memory’, will have two concerts that will include film music, with the composer Fernando Velázquez as guest conductor in one of them.


Monday 2/11/2020 – 19:30h – MEMORIA DEL SÉPTIMO ARTE

  • Conductor: José R. Pascual-Vilaplana
  • Program: BRUCE BROUGHTON “Silverado”, CLAUDIO MANDONICO “Omaggio a Nino Rota”, CLAUDIO MANDONICO “Omaggio a Ennio Morricone” & ANTON ALCALDE “The Pawnshop”


Domingo 22/11/2020 – 12:00h – BATUTAS DE EUSKAL HERRIA I.

  • Guest conductors: J. Vicent Egea, Alberto García Espina & Fernando Velázquez
  • Program: SAMUEL R. HAZO “Arabesque”, SALVADOR BROTONS “Passacaglia i Finale Frontal de Sinfonia Concisa”, J. VINCENT EGEA “Suite Céltica”, FERNANDO VELÁZQUEZ “Burnia” & LEONARD BERNSTEIN “Candide Overture”