2021-05-02 – 19:35 h

On Monday, June 21, the Orquesta Sinfónica del Vallès – OSV conducted by composer Marc Timón will perform the world premiere and European premiere, respectively, of John Williams’ ‘Prelude and Scherzo for Piano and Orchestra’, at the Palau de la Música in Barcelona, Spain.


The concert will feature pianist Gloria Cheng as soloist, who has worked on multiple occasions side by side with maestro John Williams. The evening will also include the world premiere of a piece composed by Marc Timón dedicated to Williams, who in his own words “has been an inspiring beacon of light in many moments of my career”.


The complete program will be as follows:

  • M. TIMÓN: The Little Wizard, Witches, and the Coliseum
  • J. WILLIAMS: Scherzo for piano and orchestra (World / European premiere)
  • M. TIMÓN: Tribute to John Williams (premiere)
  • J. WILLIAMS: Harry Potter, Jurassic Park, Schindler’s List, E.T. and Star Wars


When: Monday, June 21, 2021 at 20:00h

Where: Palau de la Música (Barcelona, Spain)

Tickets: 20-40 € – https://www.palaumusica.cat/en/osv-gloria-cheng-marc-timon_782362