Joe Hisaishi – Music Future Vol 9 – Conciertos en Tokio y Nueva York

El compositor, director de orquesta y pianista Joe Hisaishi, conocido por sus partituras en las películas de Studio Ghibli de Hayao Miyazaki, presenta la siguiente entrega de su serie Music Future, “Music Future Vol. 9”, que se interpretará en Tokio (Japón) y Nueva York (EE.UU.) en las próximas semanas.


Dirigido por Joe Hisaishi y el pianista Nico Muhly, este programa presenta estrenos de Hisaishi y Muhly interpretados por la violista Nadia Sirota.

Joe Hisaishi - Music Future Vol 9 - Conciertos en Tokio y Nueva York



  • Director – Joe Hisaishi
  • Piano – Nico Muhly
  • Viola – Nadia Sirota
  • Música de cámara – Music Future Band (Actuaciones en Japón)
  • Música de cámara – Bang On A Can Festival Ensemble (Actuación en Nueva York)
    • Formado por músicos locales de Nueva York, miembros de Bang on a Can All Stars y antiguos alumnos del Bang on a Can Summer Music Festival.


El programa:

  • JOE HISAISHI – 2 Dances for Large Ensemble
  • NICO MUHLY – Selections from Drones & Viola
  • NICO MUHLY – Roots, Pulses for Chamber Orchestra
  • JOE HISAISHI – Viola Saga – Viola Concerto [World Premiere]
  • NOTE: Young Composer’s Competition Excellent Award, “Gimmick Bach 3” by Tetsuya Yamamoto, will be performed at “Joe Hisaishi Presents Music Future Vol. 9” on October 26 and 27.


Una breve historia de la serie MUSIC FUTURE por Joe Hisasihi:

  • In 2014, Joe Hisaishi started his extremely unique concert series ‘MUSIC FUTURE’ where he personally hand selects the repertoire in hopes of introducing new composers to the Japanese public. The first of the concert series, ‘Vol.1’ in 2014 saw him introduce the works of Arvo Part and Henryk Gorecki as well as two of his new minimalistic compositions. He also performed music by Nico Muhly, a renowned post-classical composer – A genre seemingly popular with the younger generation in recent days.
  • In ‘Vol.2’ (2015) he performed Steve Reich’s ‘Octet’, John Adams’ ‘Chamber Symphony’ and his own work, this time with largely monophonic features, including ‘Single Track Music 1 for 4 Saxophones & Percussion’ and ‘Chamber Symphony’ for six-string electric violin.
  • ‘Vol.3’ (2016) included a programme of works by Pulitzer Prize winner, David Lang and ‘Chamber Symphony No. 1 in E major, Op. 9’ by Austrian composer Arnold Schoenberg.
  • ‘Vol.4’ (2017) introduced Gabriel Prokofiev’s ‘String Quartet No. 2’ and Hisaishi’s own composition ‘Chamber Symphony No. 2 – The Black Fireworks’ performed on Bandoneon by Kazuma Miura.
  • ‘Vol.5’ (2018) he invited soloists Maya Beiser (cello) and Molly Netter (soprano). In this year, he also joined forces with his great friend David Lang which saw him perform not only in Tokyo but also in New York.
  • In ‘Vol.6’ (2019) where he welcomed the world-renowned piano duo, Maki Namekawa and Dennis Russell Davies. He also performed his own compositions again and Philip Glass’‘Piano Sonata’ which created a huge buzz in Japan.
  • In ‘Vol.7’ (2020), he introduced a piece by Nico Muhly who couldn’t come to Japan due to the influence of the pandemic
  • ‘Vol.8’ in 2021 introduced pieces such as Bryce Dessner and Lepo Sumera.
  • In 2022, Joe Hisaishi will celebrate the 9th of these amazing, ever-evolving concert series ‘MUSIC FUTURE’.



Cuándo: Miércoles 26 y jueves 27 de octubre de 2022 a las 19:00h

Cuándo: Kioi Hall (Tokio, Japón)

Entradas: 6900 JPY (47 €) –



Cuándo: Sábado 5 de noviembre de 2022 a las 19:30h

Cuándo: Carnegie Hall (Nueva York, NY, EE.UU.)

Entradas: $ 59-99 (60-100 €) –

Evento Facebook:


Sitio web oficial: