2021-11-16 – 15:40 h

On Friday, November 19, the 80-piece City Light Symphony Orchestra led by Kevin Griffiths will perform a very special concert entitled ‘The Sound of Adventure – Celebrating Film Music’, with music dedicated to time travel, prehistoric creatures, bow and arrow, or alien galaxies among others; pure adventure, exaggerated by rousing, multi-faceted film music.



  • City Light Symphony Orchestra
  • Kevin Griffiths – Director
  • Alexandre Castro-Balbi – Violoncello
  • Valentine Michaud – Sax
  • Fabian Ziegler – Percussion
  • Diego Caruso – Double bass



  • Ron Goodwin – Overture from «633 Squadron» (1964)
  • Ron Goodwin – Main Theme from «Lancelot and Guinevere» (1963)
  • John Williams – End Credits from «Seven Years in Tibet» (1997)
  • Erich Wolfgang Korngold – Love Theme from «The Adventures of Robin Hood» (1938)
  • Michael Giacchino – Suite from «Rogue One: A Star Wars Story» (2016)
  • John Williams – Theme from «Jurassic Park» (1993)
  • John Williams – Theme from «The Lost World: Jurassic Park» (1997)
  • John Williams – Joy Ride from «Catch Me If You Can» (2002)
  • Alan Silvestri – Suite from «Back to the Future» (1985–1990)
  • John Williams – End Credits from «Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade» (1989)


When: Friday, November 19, 2021 at 19:30h

Where: KKL Luzern (Luzern, Switzerland)

Tickets: 30-120 CHF (28,5-114 €) – https://www.citylightconcerts.ch/event/the-sound-of-adventure-celebrating-film-music-kklluzern/



Due to the federal council decision of September 8, 2021, this concert is a certificate obligation for persons starting from 16 years for this concert. Admission can therefore only be granted with a valid Covid certificate (tested, vaccinated or recovered) and an official photo ID. The certificate check will take place upon entry inside the KKL Luzern.