2018-01-19 – 10:27 h

Next Sunday, January 21st, a recital will be held in L’Aquila (Italy) performed by the pianist Simone Pedroni and cellist Luca Franzetti, which has been named ‘Reflections of peace – America and Russia between the 20th and the 21st century’, and will be focused mainly on the music of maestro John Williams.


The planned program is the following:

  • John Williams – Seven Years in Tibet
  • John Williams – Three Pieces for Solo Cello
  • John Williams – The Book Thief. Suite for Solo Piano
  • John Williams – Three Pieces from Memoirs of a Geisha
  • Dmitrij Dmitrievič Šostakovič – Sonata in re minor op. 40


When: Sunday 21st of January 2018 at 6:00 p.m.

Where: Auditorium del Parco (L’Aquila, Italy)

Tickets: 15 € – Auditorium Ticket Office

More information: http://barattelli.it/eventi/duo-luca-franzetti-violoncellista-simone-pedroni-pianista/