2024-04-24 – 16:55 h


Game music performed live by the Stavanger Symphony Orchestra.


Over the past four decades, the music in computer and video games has not only found its own unique sound, but has also gathered a large and dedicated audience since the first video game music concert was held in Tokyo in 1987.

Welcome to a magical world of musical highlights from, among others, Age of Conan, Final Fantasy, Assassin’s Creed IV, HALO, Sonic the Hedgehog, Rayman Legends, Super Mario Rabbids Kingdom/Sparks of Hope, and Skyrim.


MARIO + RABBIDS SPARKS OF HOPE © 2023 Ubisoft Entertainment. All Rights Reserved. Rabbids, Sparks of Hope, Ubisoft and the Ubisoft logo are registered or unregistered trademarks of Ubisoft Entertainment in the U.S. and/or other countries. Nintendo properties are licensed to Ubisoft Entertainment by Nintendo. SUPER MARIO characters © Nintendo. Trademarks are property of their respective owners. Nintendo Switch is a trademark of Nintendo.


  • Stavanger Symphony Orchestra
  • Jonas Bürgin, conductor
  • Kine Sandtrø, soprano
  • Guttorm Andreasen, host


  • Knut Avenstroup Hagen: Age of Conan – Nighttime Journey
  • Brian Tyler: Assassin’s Creed IV Black Flag – Suite
  • Martin O’Donnel: Halo – Unforgotten/Main Theme
  • Masato Nakamura: Sonic the Hedgehog – Medley
  • Austin Wintory: Aliens Fireteam Elite
  • Christophe Heral: Rayman Legends – Suite
  • Neal Acree: World of Warcraft – A Worlds Divided/Anduins Theme
  • Bear McCreary: God of War – Blood Upon the Snow/Main Theme


Intermission 25 min.


  • Ryan Amon: Bloodborne – Suite
  • Nobuo Uematsu: Final Fantasy IX – Suite
  • Gustavo Santaolalla: The Last of Us – All Gone (No Escape)
  • Grant Kirkhope: Mario + Rabbids Kingdom Battle – Suite
  • Joris De Man: Horizon Zero Dawn – Suite