ASCAP Screen Music Awards 2019 – Michael Giacchino, Pinar Toprak, Pasek & Paul

The American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers, ASCAP, announced last Thursday, March 28th, its honorees for the 34th edition of the annual ASCAP Screen Music Awards.


The ceremony, to be celebrated next May 15th at Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills (CA, USA), will honor Michael Giacchino with the ASCAP Henry Mancini Award, composer Pinar Toprak will receive the ASCAP Shirley Walker Award for her trailblazing achievements, and stage & screen songwriters Benj Pasek and Justin Paul will be presented with the ASCAP Vanguard Award, reserved for members whose innovative work is helping to shape the future of music.


Additionally, this year, in partnership with the Guild of Music Supervisors, ASCAP will for the first time present the newly created Harmony Award to a composer-music supervisor pair for outstanding collaboration.


More information: