Annie Awards 45th edition – Nominees

Yesterday, Monday, December 4th, nominations were announced for the prestigious Annie Awards, which are already in their 45th edition, and are organized by the International Animated Film Society, ASIFA – Hollywood.


With more than 30 nomination categories in total, regarding music, we have 2 categories to highlight:


Outstanding Achievement for Music in an Animated TV/Broadcast Production 

  • Christopher Willis – Disney Mickey Mouse – Episode: The Scariest Story Ever: A Mickey Mouse Halloween Spooktacular!
  • Alex Geringas – Home Adventures With Tip & Oh – Episode: Ep 030A “Chercophonie”
  • Michael Kramer – Lego Star Wars: The Freemaker Adventures – Episode: Trouble on Tibalt
  • Mike Reagan & Bob Boyle – The Powerpuff Girls – Episode: Home, Sweet Homesick
  • Lisbeth Scott – Tumble Leaf – Episode: The Nature Of Friendship / The Ship Shop


Outstanding Achievement, Music in an Animated Feature Production

  • Theodore Shapiro – Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie
  • Michael Giacchino, Kristin Anderson-Lopez, Robert Lopez, Germaine Franco, Adrian Molina – Coco
  • Clint Mansell – Loving Vincent
  • Elyssa Samsel, Kate Anderson, Christophe Beck – Olaf’s Frozen Adventure
  • Mychael Danna, Jeff Danna – The Breadwinner


The complete list of nominees can be found at the following link:


The ceremony will be held next Saturday, February 3, 2018 – 7:00 pm at Royce Hall of UCLA (University of California, Los Angeles).