Videogame Tour – ZELDA Symphony of the Goddesses

Google Translate

The saga video game ZELDA, created by the Japanese giant Nintendo in February 1986 with the game The Legend of Zelda, turns 30 years in 2016, and to celebrate, embarks on a particular world tour of special symphonic concerts under the name ZELDA Symphony of the Goddesses.


This world tour actually, since previous editions has had a fairly regular basis, and specifically in 2015, in its passage through Europe, visited two Spanish cities: Barcelona and Madrid.


This year, to mark the 30th anniversary, the number of countries expand and the number of concerts are expanded, thus beginning September 14, 2016 in the United States, the tour will end on January 21, 2017 also in the United States but after passing through countries as diverse as Canada, Holland, Italy, Switzerland, Germany, France, United Kingdom, Portugal, Spain and Sweden.


Following the success they had concerts last year in our country, this year we will have 3 concerts in late October instead of 2, extending stops in Barcelona and Madrid, and adding Bilbao to the list of graceful cities.Zelda 2016 - Poster

Thus, in late October can enjoy the soundtracks of the saga largest and longest-running game of all time, performed by an orchestra and choir of 76 elements, and accompanied by images of the game on a big screen, covering the Zelda legendary story from its beginning until today.


With more than 15 games over the last 30 years, the selection of topics to be included in the concert has not been an easy task, since the music of this franchise is extensive, and therefore have been taken into account musics those most emblematic as games can be: The Legend of Zelda, Ocarina of Time, The Wind Waker, Twilight Princess, A Link to the Past or Link’s Awakening.

Zelda 2016 - Concert - 1

The music is presented with new arrangements, all approved by the producer of the franchise Eiji Aonuma and Nintendo’s famous composer and sound director Koji Kondo (Super Mario Bros., The Legend of Zelda) directly.


In this way, music is organized into a complete symphony of four movements, creating a musical story arc with the main issues of the series, worthy of the best hero of Hyrule.


The concert program, with a duration of 2: 30h from start to finish (including intermediate), is as follows:




Gerudo Valley

Boss Battle Medley

Suite from Majora’s Mask

A Link Between Worlds


Prelude ~ The Creation of Hyrule

Movement I ~ Ocarina of Time

Movement II ~ The Wind Waker


Intermezzo ~ Great Fairy’s Fountain

Movement III ~ Twilight Princess

Movement IV ~ Time of the Falling Rain


Zelda 2016 - Concert - 2

More information on the official website of the event:


Complete planning of the tour:


Tickets on sale for:

Barcelona – 10/28/16 – Friday – 8:30pm – Auditori Forum – Prices from 29 to 83€

Madrid – 10/29/16 – Saturday – 8:30pm – Palacio Vistalegre – Prices from 61 to 85€

Bilbao – 10/30/16 – Sunday  7pm – Palacio Euskalduna – Prices from 28 to 82€

[Please note that there is an error on the official website which indicating that the time is at 8:30pm !!]


And finally, if you want to get an idea of what may be the concert before buying tickets, cast an eye on the following videos, and you can see how spectacular the traveling assembly have prepared.


Official promo video


55 minute video from Barcelona 2015 concert