2023-05-09 – 20:30 h

Breath-taking music from the soundtracks to some of the biggest games on the planet are brought to life by the BBC National Orchestra of Wales on Wednesday, May 17th, in this exhilarating video games concert, conducted by gaming music royalty, Eímear Noone.


As an award-winning conductor and composer in the world of gaming and film, Eímear has penned some of the most enduring soundscapes to best-selling games, including World of Warcraft. Passionate about both music and the world of gaming she says “Video games have been a force in the world of arts and entertainment for many years, both on screen and through speakers. Many people have grown up playing video games and have come to love the sound of the Orchestra through playing them. Many of the best scores are esteemed works in their own right; much loved by a large number of people and have become a part of mainstream culture.”


From epic to eerie, dramatic impact to atmospheric, video games just wouldn’t be the same without the music, and this concert will feature the soundtracks to favourites such as Fortnite, Fallout 4, Halo, Resident Evil and World of Warcraft, to name just a few.



  • Jason Hayes – World of Warcraft Montage (5’)
  • Hikaru Utada – Kingdom Hearts (4’)
  • Greg Edmonson – Uncharted II (3’)
  • Pinar Toprak – Fortnite (4’)
  • Maki Kirioka – Metal Gear Solid (5’)
  • Gustavo Santaolalla – All Gone (No Escape) from The Last of Us (3’)
  • Grant Kirkhope – Mario & Rabbids Sparks of Hope Suite (World Premiere) (5’)
  • Eimear Noone & Sarah Hade – Nintendo Suite 2023 [World Premiere]
  • Christopher Tin – Civilization VI: Sogno di Volore (4’)
  • O’Donnell & Salvatori – Halo Trilogy (5‘)
  • Trevor Morris – Dragon Age Inquisition Suite (World Premiere) (6’)
  • Eimear Noone – World of Warcraft: Malach, Angel Messenger (6’)
  • Gareth Coker – Ori and the Will O’The Wisp (3’)
  • Kota Suzuki – Resident Evil 5: Wesker Battle (4’)
  • Marcin Przybylowicz – The Witcher 3: Blood and Wine – Lullaby of Woe
  • Brian Tyler – Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag Suite (3’)
  • Nobuo Uematsu – Final Fantasy VII: One Winged Angel (4’)
  • Koji Kondo – The Legend of Zelda – The Celtic Link Orchestral Fantasy (5’)


When: Wednesday, May 17, 2023 at 19:30h

Where: St David’s Hall (Cardiff, UK)

Tickets: 15 GBP – https://www.stdavidshallcardiff.co.uk/whats-on/orchestral-choral/bbc-now-gaming-concert/

More information: https://www.bbc.co.uk/events/e98wxj

Facebook Event: https://www.facebook.com/events/482320070499348/