2019-04-26 – 21:35 h

The Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra (RLPO) conducted by James Shearman, will be joined by actor Marc Silk – better known as Aks Moe from The Phantom Menace – and host Tim Burden, to present John Williams’ music from the entire Star Wars movies; from The Phantom Menace right through to The Last Jedi, in a concert entitled ‘Music from the Star Wars Saga’.


The concert we will be venturing through the Star Wars universe not in the order in which the scores were written, but in the internal chronological order in which the series unfolds, with the following program:

  • 20th Century Fox Fanfare (Alfred Newman)
  • Star Wars: Main Theme
  • Episode 1: The Phantom Menace Suite (Flag Parade / Anakin’s Theme / Adventures of Jar-Jar Binks / Duel of the Fates)
  • Episode 2: Attack of the Clones (Across the Stars)
  • Episode 3: Revenge of the Sith (Battle of the Heroes)
  • Episode 4: A New Hope Here (They Come! / The Cantina Band / Princess Leia’s Theme)
  • Episode 5: The Empire Strikes Back (The Asteroid Field / Yoda’s Theme / Imperial March)
  • Episode 6: The Return of the Jedi (The Forest Battle / Luke and Leia’s Theme / Parade of the Ewoks)
  • Episode 7: The Force Awakens Suite (March of the Resistance / Rey’s Theme / Scherzo for X-Wings / The Jedi Steps)
  • Episode 8: The Last Jedi (The Rebellion is Reborn)
  • Throne Room and Finale

NOTE: This is not a film screening or film with live orchestra concert


When: Saturday, April 27th, 2019 at 19:30h

Where: Liverpool Philharmonic Hall (Liverpool, UK)

Tickets: 15-45 GBP (17-52 €) – https://www.liverpoolphil.com/whats-on/music-from-the-star-wars-saga

Facebook Event: https://www.facebook.com/events/201189160770350/