BAFTA 70th edition – Winners

Yesterday, Sunday February 12th, BAFTA winners were announced at the Royal Albert Hall in London, where the film La La Land won in 5 of the 11 categories that was nominated, being its composer Justin Hurwitz the winner in the category Best Original Music.


Original Music

  • Justin Hurwitz – La La Land
  • Jóhann Jóhannsson – Arrival
  • Dustin O’halloran & Hauschka (Volker Bertelmann) – Lion
  • Mica Levi – Jackie
  • Abel Korzeniowski – Nocturnal Animals

Bafta 70th Edition - Justin Hurwitz


The BAFTA awards are given by the British Academy of Film and Television Arts (BAFTA), which brings together personalities from the film, television and videogame industries in the UK.


The complete list of winners can be found at the following link: