BAFTA 72nd edition – Winners

Yesterday, Sunday, February 10th, the 72nd edition of the BAFTA Awards was held at the Royal Albert Hall in London (UK), where the film The Favourite won 7 awards, followed by the film Roma with 4. Talking about the original music, the winner of the night was A Star Is Born (music by Bradley Cooper, Lady Gaga, Lukas Nelson).


BAFTA Awards are given by the British Academy of Film and Television Arts which brings together personalities from the film, television, and video games industries in the UK.


These awards are divided into 24 categories, where at the musical level we have the following:

Original Music

  • Bradley Cooper, Lady Gaga, Lukas Nelson – A Star Is Born
  • Terence Blanchard – BLACKkKLANSMAN
  • Nicholas Britell – If Beale Street Could Talk
  • Alexandre Desplat – Isle Of Dogs
  • Marc Shaiman – Mary Poppins Returns



The complete list of winners can be found at the following link: