FIMUCITÉ 11 – FIMUCINEMA 5th Edition – Nominees

Yesterday, September 5th, the nominees for the 5th edition of FIMUCINEMA were presented, that has the main objective of spreading and promoting the treatment of music as an indispensable ingredient of all film productions, and that will be held within the International Film Music Festival of Tenerife (FIMUCITÉ) at the end of this month.

FIMUCINEMA 2017 - Poster

From a total of more than 1,200 entries, 20 short films, 5 fiction feature films and 5 documentaries have been selected, which will compete for the Alex North Award for Best Soundtrack in fiction feature, short film, documentary and also for the award to the best original song.


In total 1,262 works have been received (908 short films, 214 documentaries and 140 feature films), being Spain, United States, Iran, India, Italy, Brazil, United Kingdom and France mainly the participating countries.


The jury will be led by composer Richard Bellis, and will have music producer James Fitzpatrick (Tadlow Music), technical director of the Tenerife Symphony Orchestra Miquel Àngel Parera Salvà, and film director Cándido Pérez de Armas.



The competing works will be screened in the Tenerife Mutilcinemas and in the TEA – Tenerife Space of the Arts from Saturday 23rd to Thursday 28th of September, with free admission to all sessions. More information about the program:


The complete list of nominees is as follows:

Feature Films

  • The Red Door – Composer: Stefano Lentini / Director: Carmine Elia
  • Oltre La Linea Gialla – Composer: Gianni Salamone / Directors: Andrea Cacciavillani & Tonino di Ciocco
  • Rebellious Flower – Composer: Amano Manish / Director: Krishan Hooda
  • Release from Heaven – Composer: Mohammad Reza Aligholi / Director: Ali Noori Oskouei
  • You go to My head – Composer: Hacene Larbi / Director: Dimitri de Clercq


  • El Hombre que Embotelló el Sol – Composer: Iván Capillas / Director: Óscar Bernàcer
  • Un Exilio. Película Familiar – Composeres: Juanra Urrusti & Ana Francisca Urrusti / Director: Juan Francisco Urrusti
  • Sea of Sines – Composer: Charlie Mancini / Director: Diogo Vilhena
  • The Last Ice Hunters – Composer: Miha Petric / Directors: Jure Breceljnik & Rožle Bregar
  • The Mystery of the King of Cinema – Composers: Alfons Conde y Juan Belda / Director: Elio Quiroga

Short Films

  • Albedo Absolute – Composer: Alex Kharlamov / Director: Vlad Marsavin
  • All The Nightmares – Composers: Grzegorz Drożdż, Maciej Henel-Celis, Łukasz Klimasara, Tomasz Kulisz, Wiktor Pacan, Łukasz Winkler / Director: Paweł Cichoński
  • Beyond The Stars – Composer: Joäo Mutton / Director: Andressa Nowasyk
  • El Hombre de Agua Dulce – Composer: Arturo Cardelús / Director: Álvaro Ron
  • El Mal Amor – Composer: Fernando Ortí / Director: Sergio González-Román
  • Family Portrait – Composer: Eric Pilavian / Director: Kelly Holmes
  • Iridiscence – Composers: Armando Fierro & Tobias Bartsch / Director: Max Beauchamp
  • Irony – Composer: Radheya Jegatheva / Director: Radheya Jegatheva
  • Le Chat Doré – Composer: Ara Malikian / Director: Nata Moreno
  • Luminarias – Composer: Nami Melumad / Director: Catherine Chooljian
  • Madres de Luna – Composer: Ginés Carrión / Director: Alicia Albares
  • Marion – Composer: Tim Gössler / Director: Alexander Conrads
  • Monsters – Composer: Nuno Malo / Director: Steve Desmond
  • Nouvelle Cuisine – Composer: Joseph Rowe / Director: Manuel Reyes Halaby
  • Shunyata – Composer: Pranay Rijia / Director: Chintan Sarda
  • Sirena Negra – Composer: Luis Antonio Muñoz / Director: Elio Quiroga
  • Sleep – Composer: María Eugenia León / Director: Vladislav Khesin
  • The Tinwife – Composer: Zak Millman / Director: Travis Neufeld
  • The Velvet Abstract – Composer: Jean-Pascal Beintus / Director: James Hughes
  • Xmile – Composer: Josué Vergara / Director: Miguel Ángel Font Bisier