FSO announces new tour for 2017 – The Music of the Galaxies

After a successful “Tour 2016” which focuses on film music and is filling concert halls (follow link), the FSO – Film Symphony Orchestra has recently announced that will begin a new tour in 2017 called “The Music of the Galaxies“.

FSO - The Music of the Galaxies 2017 - Poster


This tour will be dedicated exclusively to the music of the Star Wars saga, so popular now with the next release of the movie “Rogue One – A Star Wars Story“, and although the concert program is not known , according to information collected on the web, it will feature the music of “Star Wars: A New Hope” (episode IV), “The Empire Strikes Back” (episode V), “Return of the Jedi” (Episode VI), “The Phantom Menace” (episode I), “Attack of the Clones” (episode II) and “The Force Awakens” (episode VII).


According to the official website, you will be able to listen to pieces such as Anakin’s theme, Yoda’s theme, Princess Leia’s theme, The Imperial March, Across the Stars, The Cantina Band, The Throne Room, The Ewok Parade, The Adventures of Jar Jar, Scherzo for X-Wings, The March of the Resistance and many more.

FSO - The Music of the Galaxies 2017 - Lights


The tour will be held in April and May 2017, and so far 8 cities have been confirmed:


Friday 21st of April 2017 – SARAGOSSA (Auditorio de Zaragoza)

Saturday 22nd of April de 2017 – VALENCIA (Palau de la música)

Sunday 23rd of April de 2017 – BARCELONA (L´Auditori de Barcelona)



Saturday 6th of May 2017 – SAN SEBASTIAN (Auditorio Kursaal)

Sunday 7th of May 2017 – VALLADOLID (Auditorio Miguel Delibes)

Friday 12th of May 2017 – MADRID (Auditorio Nacional de Música)

Saturday 13th of May 2017 – SEVILLE (Fibes)

Sunday 14th of May 2017 – GRANADA (Palacio de Congresos)


The purchase of tickets, with prices that vary according to the city, can be done at the following link:



We will update this article as new information on this tour comes up.