Winners of the first edition of the Camille Awards

Yesterday 20th of October, the first edition of the Camille Awards – European Film Composer Awards was celebrated in Pula (Croatia) during the ISFMF – International Sound & Film Music Festival, which are a set of awards given to composers of exceptional pieces of film and audio-visual music by their peer composers.

Camille Awards - European Film Composer Awards


Organized jointly by the ECSA – European Composer and Songwriter Alliance and the International Sound & Film Music FestivalISFMF, these awards come from the previously named Grand Scores Awards, launched in 2014, which this year have been renamed to Camille Awards, in a tribute to who is considered the first composer of film music: Camille Saint-Saëns (French composer, organist, conductor and pianist – read more).

Camille Saint-Saëns


Composers of music for the audio-visual sector are recognized in three categories: Best orchestral score, Best electro-acoustic score and Best original music for a series.


These are the winners and nominees for the first edition of the Camille Awards:

Best Orchestral Score:

  • Dario Marianelli (United Kingdom) for “Paddington 2”
  • Ginge Anvik (Norway) for “Askeladden: I Dovregubbens hall”
  • Lasse Enersen (Finland) for “The Unknown Soldier”


Best Electro-acoustic Score:

  • Ola Fløttum (Norway) for “Thelma”
  • Adrian Foulkes & Lucio Godoy (Spain) for “La niebla y la doncella”
  • Jonas Struck (Denmark) for “QEDA”


Best Original Music for a Series:

  • Lorne Balfe & Rupert Gregson-Williams (United Kingdom) for “The Crown” second season
  • Jacob Groth (Denmark) for “Modus” second season
  • Ivan Martinez Lacámara & Manel Santisteban (Spain) for “La casa de papel”

Camille Awards - Group picture



You can find more information on the official website of the Camille Awards:


International Sound & Film Music Festival – IFSMF official website:


And finally, more information about the ISFMF festival grouped in SoundTrackFest: