World Soundtrack Awards 2022 – Winners

The World Soundtrack Awards celebrated its 22nd edition Ceremony & Concert last Saturday, October 22nd, at Music Centre De Bijloke in Ghent.

World Soundtrack Awards 2022 - Winners


Following you can read a summary of the awards:

  • Jonny Greenwood has won the Film Composer of the Year Award.
  • Nicholas Britell received the Television Composer of the Year Award.
  • “No Time to Die” from No Time to Die, by songwriters Billie Eilish and Finneas O’Connell was presented with the Best Original Song Award.
  • Drive My Car composer Eiko Ishibashi took home the Discovery of the Year Award.
  • Joseph Metcalfe, John Coda, and Grant Kirkhope were honored with the Public Choice Award.
  • The Penelopes composed the Best Original Score for a Belgian Production.
  • Bruno Coulais received the Lifetime Achievement Award.
  • Composer Giacomo Rita received the Sabam Award for Best Original Composition by a Young Composer.
  • This year’s WSA Industry Award went to the Alliance for Women Film Composers.


Read more:


More information about the World Soundtrack Awards:


Official website: