‘Game of Thrones’ concert tour 2018

The famous TV series Game of Thrones, which already had a tour in 2017 led by its composer Ramin Djwadi in North America (read news), will start a new tour this May 2018 in Madrid, followed by Barcelona, and covering a total of 23 European cities until mid-June.

 

Then, after a summer break of a couple of months, the tour will continue in September and October on another 25 cities in North America (USA and Canada), just a few months before the 8th and final season of the series starts in 2019.

 

Named ‘Game of Thrones – Live Concert Experience’ this tour will include different orchestras and choirs depending on the cities, but all the shows will have a common denominator, the conductor will be Ramin Djawadi, the composer of the music of the series.

Ramin Djawadi

 

A spectacular production it is also expected at the concerts, similar to the one of 2017’s tour, although somewhat smaller, which featured several scenarios with 360º LED screens that showed video fragments of the series, accompanied by special effects of light and smoke prepared for the occasion.

Some videos of the 2017 tour:

 

The 2018 tour will include the following cities:

EUROPE

DATE CITY/COUNTRY VENUE
Tue, May 08 2018 Madrid, Spain Wizink Center
Thu, May 10 2018 Barcelona, Spain Palau Sant Jordi
Sat, May 12 2018 Paris, France Accorhotels Arena
Mon, May 14 2018 Berlin, Germany Mercedes-benz Arena
Tue, May 15 2018 Lodz, Poland Atlas Arena
Wed, May 16 2018 Prague, Czech Rep O2 Arena
Fri, May 18 2018 Budapest, Hungary Budapest Arena
Sat, May 19 2018 Vienna, Austria Wiener Stadthalle
Mon, May 21 2018 Amsterdam, Netherlands Ziggo Dome
Tue, May 22 2018 Antwerp, Belgium Antwerps Sportpaleis
Thu, May 24 2018 Dublin, Ireland 3arena
Fri, May 25 2018 Belfast, UK The SSE Arena
Sun, May 27 2018 London, UK The SSE Wembley Arena
Tue, May 29 2018 Hamburg, Germany Barclaycard Arena
Thu, May 31 2018 Stockholm, Sweden Ericsson Globe
Fri, Jun 01 2018 Copenhagen, Denmark Royal Arena
Mon, Jun 04 2018 Munich, Germany Olympiahalle
Tue, Jun 05 2018 Zurich, Switzerland Hallenstadion
Thu, Jun 07 2018 Frankfurt, Germany Festhalle Frankfurt
Fri, Jun 08 2018 Cologne, Germany Lanxess Arena
Mon, Jun 11 2018 Glasgow, UK The SSE Hydro
Tue, Jun 12 2018 Manchester, UK Manchester Arena
Thu, Jun 14 2018 London, UK The SSE Wembley Arena

NORTH AMERICA

DATE CITY/COUNTRY VENUE
Wed, Sep 05 2018 Vancouver, BC Pepsi Live At Rogers Arena
Thu, Sep 06 2018 Seattle, WA Keyarena
Sat, Sep 08 2018 San Jose, CA Sap Center
Sun, Sep 09 2018 Los Angeles, CA The Forum
Tue, Sep 11 2018 San Diego, CA Viejas Arena
Wed, Sep 12 2018 Phoenix, AZ Gila River Arena
Fri, Sep 14 2018 Denver, CO Pepsi Center
Sun, Sep 16 2018 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Mon, Sep 17 2018 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Tue, Sep 18 2018 Austin, TX Frank Erwin Center
Fri, Sep 21 2018 Tampa, FL Amalie Arena
Sat, Sep 22 2018 Ft. Lauderdale, FL Bb&t Center
Tue, Sep 25 2018 Washington, DC Capital One Arena
Wed, Sep 26 2018 Newark, NJ Prudential Center
Fri, Sep 28 2018 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena
Sat, Sep 29 2018 Boston, MA Dcu Center
Sun, Sep 30 2018 University Park, PA Bryce Jordan Center
Tue, Oct 02 2018 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center
Wed, Oct 03 2018 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Fri, Oct 05 2018 St Louis, MO Scottrade Center
Sat, Oct 06 2018 Chicago, IL All State Arena
Tue, Oct 09 2018 Detroit, MI Little Caesars Arena
Wed, Oct 10 2018 Columbus, OH Schottenstein Center
Fri, Oct 12 2018 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
Sun, Oct 14 2018 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre

 

In addition to the regular tickets, each of these shows will have the option of some special tickets that will include the possibility of receiving a limited edition poster, a photo opportunity on the Iron Throne and access to a question and answer session and individual photo with the composer Ramin Djawadi.

 

Official website and links to ticket sales:

https://www.gameofthronesconcert.com/

 

Promotional video of the event: