Platino Awards 4th Edition – Winners

Yesterday, Saturday July 23rd, the ceremony of the 4th edition of the Platino Awards of Ibero-American Cinema was held in Madrid, where Alberto Iglesias won the Platino Award for Best Original Music for his composition for the film Julieta, where Pedro Almodovar received the award for Best Direction.


The winner of the night was the film A Monster Calls, which won four Platino Awards, all in technical categories: Best Editing, Best Art Direction, Best Photography Direction and Best Sound Editing, followed closely by the film The Distinguished Citizen that won 3 awards: Best Ibero-American Fiction Film, Best Male Performance and Best Screenplay.


This was the list of nominees in the music category:

  • Alberto Iglesias – Julieta
  • Chucho Valdés – Esteban
  • Federico Jusid – Neruda
  • Fernando Velázquez – A Monster Calls
  • Mariano Loiácono – Incident Light


The complete list of winners can be found at the following link:


Indicate that the Platino Awards will travel to Mexico in 2018 to celebrate their fifth edition there.