Satellite Awards 21st edition – Nominees

It seems that the nomination season has started, since yesterday we talked about the announcing of the nominations for the 44th Annie Awards (follow link), today we have the news of the 21st Satellite Awards, organized by the International Press Academy (IPA) and oriented to the cinema, television and new media.


Satellite Awards - Statue

With 37 nomination categories in total, regarding music, we have 2 categories to highlight:

Original Score

  • Rupert Gregson Williams – The Hacksaw Ridge
  • Justin Hurwitz – La La Land
  • Lesley Barber – Manchester by the Sea
  • John Williams – The BFG
  • John Debney – The Jungle Book
  • Hans Zimmer, Pharrell Williams, Benjamin Wallfisch – Hidden Figures

Original Song

  • “Audition” – La La Land
  • “City of Stars” – La La Land
  • “Dancing with Your Shadow” – Po
  • “Can’t Stop the Feeling” – Trolls
  • “I’m Still Here” – Miss Sharon Jones
  • “Running” – Hidden Figures


The complete list of nominees can be found at the following link:


The ceremony will be held next Sunday February 19th, 2017 – 6:00pm at Hotel InterContinental of Century City, CA.