Saturn Awards 43th Edition – Winners

Last Wednesday, June 28, 2017, the Saturn Awards ceremony was held in Burbank, California (USA), organized by the Academy of Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror, that was initially created to honor the films of such genres, but has grown to cover films from other genres of fiction, TV series, as well as domestic releases.


Of all the existing categories, the winner in the musical category was the composer Justin Hurwitz, who this year continues to accumulate awards with his music for La La Land.


This is the list of nominees in that category:

  • Justin Hurwitz – La La Land
  • John Williams – The BFG
  • Michael Giacchino – Doctor Strange
  • James Newton Howard – Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them
  • Thomas Newman – Passengers
  • Michael Giacchino – Rogue One: A Star Wars Story


The complete list of nominees and winners can be found at the following link: