SoundTrack_Cologne 15 – Competitions nominees

SoundTrack_Cologne festival, that will celebrate its 15th edition from August 22nd to 25th, 2018 in Cologne (Germany), has announced the list of nominees for the European Talent Competition and the Peer Raben Music Award.


The goal of the European Talent Competition is to invite young composers and sound designers to create a new soundtrack for the animation short BLUE HONEY (by Constance Joliff, Daphné Durocher, and Fanny Lhotellier). The competition screening will be held during the festival, on August 25th – 10 am at the Fritz Thyssen Stiftung.


Jury members are orchestra manager Corinna Rottschy and Elfi Vomberg as representatives of the WDR FunkhausorchesterTorben Seemann, sound supervisor, re-recording mixer and CEO of Chaussee SoundVision, composers Joseph Trapanese and Mathieu Lavoie, and director Olga Chajdas. The winners will be announced on August 25th, 2018 at SoundTrack_Cologne’s Award Ceremony.


The nominees for the European Talent Competition are:

  • Thomas Gärtner, Germany (SCORE)
  • Laurens Goedhart, Netherlands (SCORE)
  • Lauritz HeinzeMariella Laubengeiger, Germany (SCORE & SOUND DESIGN)
  • Fabian Kratzer, Germany (SCORE)
  • Ana Krstajic, Serbia (SCORE)
  • Thomas Nicol, France (SCORE & SOUND DESIGN)
  • Joey Reda, Canada (SCORE)
  • Daniel Rheinbay, Germany (SCORE)
  • Celia Ruiz Artacho, Spain (SOUND DESIGN)
  • Ben Winkler, Germany (SCORE)
  • Christian Steuer, Germany (SOUND DESIGN)
  • Frederik Theyssen, Germany (SCORE & SOUND DESIGN)
  • Jing Zhang, China (SCORE)

More information:


On the other hand, the Peer Raben Music Award, which honors film scores with innovative and dramatically coherent use of music and sound in relation to the narrative, will have its competition screening during the festival, on August 25th – 12 pm at the Fritz Thyssen Stiftung.


The nominees and their films will be presented to the audience and jury by André Feldhaus. The jury, consisting of composer FX Dupas, film producer Mike Beilfuß, and director Lika Alexeeva will remunerate a 1.500 Euro prize to the winner.

The nominees for the Peer Raben Music Award are:

  • Nicholas AdamsJake Lewis and Hannah Selin (222, Director: Delfine Paolini, USA)
  • Anna-Marlene Bicking (Do you like Godard?, Director: Florian Vey, Germany)
  • Louis Edlinger (Proxy, Directors: Ramon Arango, Haidi Marburger and Nina Hoffmann, Switzerland)
  • Jeremy Vincent Froböse (Dear Major Tom, Director: Alisa Zellner, Germany)
  • Bassel Hallak (Beast, Director: Sandra Schröder, Germany)
  • Oriol Tió (Kleptomaniac, Director: Jordi Clusella, Spain)
  • Lionel Polis (Miam Miam, Director: Mathilde Pepinster, Belgium)
  • David Reichelt (The Chapter of Ionela, Director: Christoph Lacmanski, Germany)
  • Marcus Sander (Carnotopos, Directors: Felicia Bergström, Anita Becker and Fabián Marcel Salgado Rivadeneira, Germany)
  • Mateja Starič (The Box, Director: Dusan Kastelic, Slovenia)
  • Jan Willem de With (The Redness of Red, Director: Emily Downe, United Kingdom)


More information:


More information about SoundTrack_Cologne:


Official website: