SoundTrack_Cologne 15 – Lifetime Achievement Award for Craig Armstrong

SoundTrack_Cologne festival, that will celebrate this year its 15th edition from August 22nd to 25th, 2018 in Cologne (Germany), announced yesterday that Craig Armstrong will be the recipient of this year’s Lifetime Achievement Award.


Craig Armstrong, known for his multi-faceted works blending classical and electronic in his film scores, will receive the Lifetime Achievement Award during the ceremony to be held on August 25th, 2018. Soundtrack_Cologne CEO Michael P. Aust announced this yesterday during Cannes Festival saying “Craig Armstrong is one of the most influential and innovative contemporary composers, who transcends all genre boundaries. We are happy and feel honored to welcome him this August at SoundTrack_Cologne”.


On Friday, August 24th, during the “Film Day” of SoundTrack_Cologne, Craig Armstrong will be talking about his versatile creativity and his latest projects, and he will be available for questions from the audience.


Former Lifetime Achievement Award Winners are Bruce Broughton, Cliff Martinez, Enjott Schneider, Eberhard Schoener, Manfred Eicher, Michael Nyman, Horst Peter Koll, Christian Bruhn, Irmin Schmidt and Peter Thomas.


More information about SoundTrack_Cologne:


Official website: