Tour ‘Le Grand Bleu in Concert’ with Eric Serra [POSTPONED]

The composer Eric Serra, who together with his musicians was going to start in April 2022 a tour with the film ‘Le Grand Bleu / The Big Blue’ in concert, has been forced to postpone it for health reasons.

 

Official announcement (translated from French):

“Good morning,

A health problem requires immediate treatment and for a few months I have to postpone my Ciné-Concerts du Grand Blue tour. I am deeply sorry because I was really looking forward to see you from the end of April but unfortunately I have no choice. We will meet in September to resume together this wonderful adventure!

Take care while you wait 🙂

Eric Serra”

https://www.facebook.com/eric.serra.official/posts/583021189854903

The new dates are as follows:

  • Wednesday, September 14, 2022 – NANTES Zénith
  • Friday, September 16, 2022 – TOULOUSE Zénith
  • Saturday, September 17, 2022 – MARSEILLE Le Dôme
  • Sunday, September 18, 2022 – MONTPELLIER Zénith
  • Tuesday, September 20, 2022 – DIJON Zénith
  • Thursday, September 22, 2022 – LILLE Zénith
  • Friday, September 23, 2022 – BRUSSELS (BE) Palais 12
  • Saturday, September 24, 2022 – PARIS Palais des congrès
  • Sunday, September 25, 2022 – PARIS Palais des congrès
  • Tuesday, September 27, 2022 – CAEN Zénith
  • Wednesday, September 28, 2022 – ROUEN Zénith
  • Friday, September 30, 2022 – BREST Arena
  • Saturday, October 1, 2022 – RENNES Le Liberté
  • Sunday, October 2, 2022 – BORDEAUX Arkéa Arena
  • Saturday, October 8, 2022 – LYON Amphitheater
  • Sunday, October 9, 2022 – Amphitheater of LYON
  • Tuesday, October 11, 2022 – CHAMBÉRY Le Phare
  • Wednesday, October 13, 2022 – STRASBOURG Zénith
  • Friday, October 14, 2022 – METZ Les Arènes
  • Saturday, 15 October 2022 – GENEVA (CH) Arena
  • Monday, October 17, 2022 – NICE Palais Nikaïa
  • Wednesday, October 19, 2022 – CLERMONT-FERRAND Zenith d’Auvergne
  • NOTE: New dates following the cancellation of the April and May 2022 sessions.

Gira ‘Le Grand Bleu in Concert’ con Eric Serra [APLAZADA]

 

On May 11, 1988, Luc Besson’s ‘Le Grand Bleu / The Big Blue’ was released in theaters, with a soundtrack composed by Eric Serra. To celebrate the film’s 30th anniversary, two exceptional performances took place at La Seine Musicale in 2018 (sold out).

 

After several postponements due to the pandemic, the tour was set to kick off on April 23, 2022 in Lyon, continuing then through France, Belgium, and Switzerland until May. Now, all the planned concerts have been postponed to September-October 2022 (tickets are valid for the new dates).

 

In this show, Eric Serra and his musicians invite us to rediscover this essential work of French cinema, which they interpret on stage identically to the projection of the film, for an exceptional immersive experience.

 

Artists:

  • Bass, vocals and musical direction: Eric Serra
  • Keyboards: Julien Carton, Sébastien Cortella Loïc Pontieux, David Salkin
  • Guitars: François Delfin
  • Saxophone: Renan Richard-Kobel

 

Promotional video:

 

Official website:

https://www.legrandbleu-cineconcert.fr/