Annie Awards 45th edition – Winners

Yesterday, Saturday, 3rd of February, the ceremony for the prestigious animation Annie Awards was celebrated, which are already in their 45th edition, and are organized by the International Animated Film Society, ASIFA – Hollywood.


The film ‘Coco’ was the big winner of the night with 11 awards, including the award for Music in an Animated Feature Production (award shared by Michael Giacchino, Kristin Anderson-Lopez, Robert Lopez, Germaine Franco and Adrian Molina). The short film ‘Dear Basketball’ based on the figure of Kobe Bryant and featuring music by John Williams, was the winner in the category of Best Animated Short.

45th Edition - Annie Awards - Coco - Best Music


These are the nominees/winners of the 2 categories related to music:

Outstanding Achievement for Music in an Animated TV/Broadcast Production 

  • Christopher Willis – Disney Mickey Mouse – Episode: The Scariest Story Ever: A Mickey Mouse Halloween Spooktacular!
  • Alex Geringas – Home Adventures With Tip & Oh – Episode: Ep 030A “Chercophonie”
  • Michael Kramer – Lego Star Wars: The Freemaker Adventures – Episode: Trouble on Tibalt
  • Mike Reagan & Bob Boyle – The Powerpuff Girls – Episode: Home, Sweet Homesick
  • Lisbeth Scott – Tumble Leaf – Episode: The Nature Of Friendship / The Ship Shop


Outstanding Achievement, Music in an Animated Feature Production

  • Michael Giacchino, Kristin Anderson-Lopez, Robert Lopez, Germaine Franco, Adrian Molina – Coco
  • Theodore Shapiro – Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie
  • Clint Mansell – Loving Vincent
  • Elyssa Samsel, Kate Anderson, Christophe Beck – Olaf’s Frozen Adventure
  • Mychael Danna, Jeff Danna – The Breadwinner


The complete list of nominees and winners can be found at the following link: