Critics’ Choice Awards 22nd edition – Winners

Yesterday, Sunday December 11th 2016 at 20h, the ceremony of the 22nd edition of the Critics’ Choice Awards was held at Barker Hangar of Santa Monica (California), as it had previously been noted in this article (follow link).

 22ª Edition - Critics' Choice Awards


The soundtrack to the film La La Land composed by Justin Hurwitz was the absolute winner in the musical part, receiving awards to the best soundtrack and best song. The film collected 8 awards in total, including best film and best director, among others.

La la land


Divided into more than 25 categories, in the case of music we can highlight the following::

Best Score

  • Justin Hurwitz – La La Land [WINNER]
  • Nicholas Britell – Moonlight
  • Jóhann Jóhannsson – Arrival
  • Mica Levi – Jackie
  • Dustin O’Halloran, Hauschka – Lion


Best Song

  • Audition (The Fools Who Dream) – La La Land [WINNER]
  • Can’t Stop the Feeling – Trolls
  • City of Stars – La La Land
  • Drive It Like You Stole It – Sing Street
  • How Far I’ll Go – Moana
  • The Rules Don’t Apply – Rules Don’t Apply


The complete list of winners can be found at the following link:


The Critics’ Choice Awards are given by the Broadcast Film Critics Association (BFCA), one of the largest film critics organizations in the United States and Canada, representing more than 300 critics from radio, film and television, granting these awards for recognition of excellence in cinematographic and television achievements.