Mestre Mateo 15th edition – Winners

Last Saturday, March 4th, the winners of this year’s Mestre Mateo Awards, which are already in their 15th edition, were announced. The winner for the best Original Music was Nico Casal for his work in the film María y los Demás, that won 5 statuettes in total, including best film.


The Mestre Mateo are annual awards given by the Galician Academy of Audiovisual in Spain, which reward the excellence of the audiovisual productions of Galicia. The name of these awards comes from Maestro Mateo, who was the artisan behind most of the Portico de la Gloria of the Santiago de Compostela Cathedral.

Mestre Mateo - Logo


Divided into a total of 25 categories, these were the nominees of the musical category:

Original Music

  • Nico Casal – María y los Demás
  • Manu Conde – Dalia, A Modista
  • Manuel Riveiro – Augasquentes -15 Caps.
  • Sergio Pena – Esquece Monelos


The complete list of nominees and winners can be found at the following links: